LED Pet Safety Lights are the perfect safety light for your pet

Achieving excellent timing resolution in gamma ray detectors is crucial in several applications such as medical imaging with time-of-flight positron emission tomography (TOF-PET). Although many factors impact the overall system timing resolution, the statistical nature of scintillation light, including photon production and transport in the crystal to the photodetector, is typically the limiting factor for modern scintillation detectors. In this study, we investigated the impact of surface treatment, in particular, roughening select areas of otherwise polished crystals, on light transport and timing resolution. A custom Monte Carlo photon tracking tool was used to gain insight into changes in light collection and timing resolution that were observed experimentally: select roughening configurations increased the light collection up to 25% and improved timing resolution by 15% compared to crystals with all polished surfaces. Simulations showed that partial surface roughening caused a greater number of photons to be reflected towards the photodetector and increased the initial rate of photoelectron production. This study provides a simple method to improve timing resolution and light collection in scintillator-based gamma ray detectors, a topic of high importance in the field of TOF-PET. Additionally, we demonstrated utility of our Monte Carlo simulation tool to accurately predict the effect of altering crystal surfaces on light collection and timing resolution.

Round 7+: Arcane Blast with last two pets until Quintessence of Light dies

J. S. Karp, S. Surti, M. E. Daube-Witherspoon, and G. Muehllehner, “Benefit of time-of-flight in PET: experimental and clinical results,” J. Nucl. Med. 49(3), 462–470 (2008).

Shop for Test Light Tool by PetSafe - RFA-187-19

W. W. Moses, “Time-of-flight in PET revisited,” IEEE Trans. Nucl. Sci. 50(5), 1325–1330 (2003). (NAPSI)—According to the ASPCA, there are more than 85 million pet cats in America. If one (or more) of them is yours, you may have noticed one aspect of cat companionship that's less than delightful: the litter box. Fortunately for cats and their humans, following a few steps can help keep the odor down and the litter box use up.

Light-Up Nighttime Pet Collar - YouTube

(NAPSI)—According to the ASPCA, there are more than 85 million pet cats in America. If one (or more) of them is yours, you may have noticed one aspect of cat companionship that's less than delightful: the litter box. Fortunately for cats and their humans, following a few steps can help keep the odor down and the litter box use up.

Long Life Pet Light Bulbs and Reptile Lamps - Bulborama






On Monday evenings all across the globe we light candles in memory of ourpets who have gone on to Rainbow Bridge. It is a very healing ritual with no adherence to any religion orcreed, just a simple lighting of candles to bring us all together.
While there is an on-line Ceremony in our Chat Room every Monday, the Candle Ceremony does not have to be done on-line. Each of us can light our candlesin our own way, and privately, but since we share a common love and sincemost of us do light them at the same time, we are joined in love and inspirit.

Candle lighting times are...
In USA:
10 PM Eastern
9 PM Central
8 PM Mountain
7 PM Pacific
6 PM Alaska
5 PM Hawaii
12-year old Blythe Serrano made a 3D Printed Light Up at Night Pet Collar. It has nine led lights, a battery, and a light sensor. When it's dark, the lights illuminate so that you can see your pet easily. She used Sketchup to design the collar and inserted the LEDs inside.